Buena Vista University

Nine Business Majors Receive Academic Achievement Awards

Feb. 13, 2013

Nine Buena Vista University business majors have been selected for the Clifford A. Rae Academic Achievement Award for the 2012 calendar year. The awards — which range up to $5,000 — were created by a $750,000 endowment from the foundations established by Dr. Harold Walter Siebens and named after the long-time advisor and counsel to Siebens and the foundations.

“On behalf of the faculty and staff of the Harold Walter Siebens School of Business, I congratulate all of the recipients of this prestigious award,” says Dr. Ashok Subramanian, dean of the School. “They have earned every bit of it. Being the very best in a cadre of talented students is a laudable achievement and the magnitude and stature of the award is a recognition of their excellence.”

The endowment supports annual awards for three pre-qualified, academically high-performing BVU business majors in each of the second, third and fourth years of school — a total of nine students per year. The program is distributing $30,000 in awards this year.

The recipients are:

Best Value - Regional Colleges 2015

Buena Vista University
610 W. 4th Street
Storm Lake, IA 50588

A-Z Index | Site Search