Iowa Falls Location

Iowa Falls
Ellsworth Community College

Conveniently located near: Hampton, Iowa; Clarion, Iowa; Eldora, Iowa; Gifford, Iowa; Parkersburg, Iowa; Story City, Iowa

Buena Vista University Iowa Falls began operation in June 1996 in partnership with the Iowa Valley Community College district. The office is located in the Reg Johnson building on the campus of Ellsworth Community College. 

Iowa Falls Contact Information

Phone: 712.749.1944

Buena Vista University–Iowa Falls
1100 College Avenue
Iowa Falls, Iowa 50126

Iowa Falls Staff

Term Dates for Iowa Falls

BVU Iowa Falls programs

Certain programs at BVU require partial or complete online course work. To learn more, please contact an advisor at 712.749.1944.

Combine Face-to-face and Online programs for ultimate flexibility!

Not seeing your program in Iowa Falls? Many BVU students like you choose to combine the comfort and familiarity of taking face-to-face courses at a BVU location with the flexibility and convenience of online programs.

See BVU Online Programs

Transfer to BVU Iowa Falls

Transfer Done Right

100 percent of Associate of Arts degree credits from our community college partners transfer to BVU. Most AA degrees require 68 credits, and we make sure that they all transfer to BVU. Talk about saving time and money!

Contact a personal advisor at 712.749.1944 to see how your credits will transfer.

Many colleges have full articulation agreements with Buena Vista University. Students who have completed an approved associate's degree at these colleges can seamlessly move on to complete a bachelor's degree through Buena Vista University.

BVU has full articulation agreements with these colleges:

  • Des Moines Area Community College
  • Ellsworth Community College
  • Iowa Central Community College
  • Indian Hills Community College
  • Iowa Lakes Community College
  • Iowa Western Community College
  • Marshalltown Community College
  • Metropolitan Community College
  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College
  • North Iowa Area Community College
  • Southwestern Community College
  • Western Iowa Tech Community College