Faculty

School of Science

Faculty

School of Science

Donath

Benjamin Donath

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Dean of the School of Science
donath@bvu.edu
B.A., Illinois College in Mathematics and in Philosophy; M.A. in Mathematics, M.S.S. in Statistics, Miami University; Ph.D. coursework in Mathematics, The University of Iowa

expand description
Backman

Nathan Backman

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Backman@bvu.edu
B.S. & B.A. in Computer Science and in Mathematics, Whitworth University; Sc.M.& Ph.D. in Computer Science, Brown University; ;

expand description
Bonagura

Thomas Bonagura

Assistant Professor of Biology
Bonagura@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Maryland, College Park; Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

expand description
Coogan

Melinda Coogan

Professor of Biology
Coogan@bvu.edu
A.A., Stephens College; B.S., East Carolina University; M.S., Western Illinois University; Ph.D., University of North Texas

expand description
Dastrange

Nasser Dastrange

Professor of Mathematics
DASTRANGE@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Tehran, Iran; M.S., Michigan State University; Ph.D., Oregon State University

Ehler

Timothy Ehler

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ehler@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.A., University of South Dakota; Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Hampton

James Hampton

Professor of Biology
Hampton@bvu.edu
B.S, M.S., University of Cincinnati; Ph.D., Cornell University

Hartsock

Gail Hartsock

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Hartsock@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; Ph.D., Baylor University

expand description
Hauser

Melanie Hauser

Associate Professor of Chemistry
hauser2@bvu.edu
B.S., Pennsylvania State University; M.S., Ph.D.,University of Oregon

Lenzmeier

Brian Lenzmeier

Professor of Biology
Lenzmeier@bvu.edu
B.A., St. John’s University (MN); Ph.D., Colorado State University

expand description
Maas

Benjamin Maas

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science and Geology
maas@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Minnesota; M.S., Illinois State University; Ph.D., Louisiana State University

McClellan

Kristy McClellan

Associate Professor of Biology
McClellan@bvu.edu
B.A, Taylor University; Ph.D., Colorado State University

McDaniel

Kathleen McDaniel

Instructor of Mathematics
McDanielK@bvu.edu
B.S., Rockhurst College; M.A., National College of Education; M.A., Eastern Michigan University

McDaniel

Timothy McDaniel

Assistant Professor of Mathematics & Quantitative Business
McDaniel@bvu.edu
B.S. in Computer Science, Mathematics & Political Science, Rockhurst University; M.S. in Mathematical Statistics, Northwestern University; M.A. in Political Science, The University of Michigan

expand description
Mellmann

Lisa Mellmann

Assistant Professor of Physical Science
mellmann@bvu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College; Ph.D., Montana State University

expand description
Shepherd

Jason Shepherd

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Shepherd@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.S., University of Nebraska-Omaha; Ph.D., University of South Dakota 

expand description
Stone

Shawn Stone

Professor of Physics/General Science
STONE@bvu.edu
B.S., Bemidji State University; M.S., University of North Dakota; Ph.D., University of Kansas