Faculty

School of Science

‚Äč

Faculty

School of Science

Benjamin Donath

Dean of the School of Science & Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
donath@bvu.edu
B.A., Illinois College in Mathematics and in Philosophy; M.A. in Mathematics, M.S.S. in Statistics, Miami University; Ph.D. coursework in Mathematics, The University of Iowa

expand description

Nathan Backman

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Backman@bvu.edu
B.S., Whitworth University; Sc.M., Brown University

Thomas Bonagura

Assistant Professor of Biology
Bonagura@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Maryland, College Park; Ph.D., John Hopkins University

Melinda Coogan

Associate Professor of Biology
Coogan@bvu.edu
A.A., Stephens College; B.S., East Carolina University; M.S., Western Illinois University; Ph.D., University of North Texas

Nasser Dastrange

Professor of Mathematics
DASTRANGE@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Tehran, Iran; M.S., Michigan State University; Ph.D., Oregon State University

Timothy Ehler

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ehler@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.A., University of South Dakota; Ph.D., University of Wyoming

James Hampton

Professor of Biology
Hampton@bvu.edu
B.S, M.S., University of Cincinnati; Ph.D., Cornell University

Gail Hartsock

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Hartsock@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; Ph.D., Baylor University

Melanie Hauser

Associate Professor of Chemistry
hauser2@bvu.edu
B.S., Pennsylvania State University; M.S., Ph.D.,University of Oregon

Brian Lenzmeier

Professor of Biology
Lenzmeier@bvu.edu
B.A., St. John’s University; Ph.D., Colorado State

Benjamin Maas

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
maas@bvu.edu

Kristy McClellan

Assistant Professor of Biology
McClellan@bvu.edu
B.A, Taylor University; Ph.D., Colorado State University

Kathleen McDaniel

Instructor of Mathematics
McDanielK@bvu.edu
B.S., Rockhurst College; M.A., National College of Education; M.A., Eastern Michigan University

Timothy McDaniel

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
McDaniel@bvu.edu
B.S., Rockhurst College; M.S., Northwestern University; M.A., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

expand description

Lisa Mellmann

Assistant Professor of Physical Science
mellmann@bvu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College; Ph.D., Montana State University

Tom Seieroe

Instructor of Mathematics
Seieroe@bvu.edu

Jason Shepherd

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Shepherd@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.S., University of Nebraska at Omaha; Ph.D., University of South Dakota 

Shawn Stone

Professor of Physics/General Science
STONE@bvu.edu
B.S., Bemidji State University; M.S., University of North Dakota; Ph.D., University of Kansas

Heather York

Assistant Professor of Biology
York2@bvu.edu
B.A., B.S. University of Minnesota; Ph.D.; University of Kansas, Lawrence