Faculty

School of Communication & Arts

Faculty

School of Communication & Arts

Formichella Elsden

Annamaria Formichella Elsden

Professor of English
Dean of the School of Communication & Arts
Formichella@bvu.edu
B.A., English, University of New Hampshire; M.F.A., Creative Writing, Emerson College; M.A., English & American Literature, Tufts University; Ph.D., American Literature, Tufts University

expand description
Bertrand

Jerry Bertrand

Assistant Professor of Instrumental Music
Bertrand@bvu.edu
B.M.E., Morningside College; M.M.E., University of Northern Iowa

expand description
Boelter

David Boelter

Associate Professor of Art
Boelter@bvu.edu
B.A., Buena Vista University; M.A., M.F.A., University of Iowa

expand description
Claiborne

Jamii Claiborne

Associate Professor of Digital Media
Claiborne@bvu.edu
B.A. in English & Mass Communication from Buena Vista University; M.F.A. in Creative Writing from Old Dominion University

expand description
Donato

Mary Donato

Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
donato@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. Candidate, West Virginia University

expand description
Frantz

Andrea Frantz

Professor of Digital Media
Frantz@bvu.edu
B.A., Simpson College; M.A., Ph.D., Iowa State University

expand description
Gentile

Francesca Gentile

Assistant Professor of English
gentile@bvu.edu
B.A. English and Creative Writing, Colby College; M.A. English: Composition and Rhetoric, University of Oregon; Ph.D English: Composition and Rhetoric, University of Oregon

expand description
Gill

Mary Gill

Professor of Communication Studies
Gill@bvu.edu
B.A. South Dakota State University ; M.A. South Dakota State University ; Ph.D. University of Nebraska-Lincoln

expand description
Guice

Merrin Guice

Assistant Professor of Vocal Music
Guice@bvu.edu
B.A., Spelman Collge; M.M., Rutgers University; D.M.A., University of Wisconsin

expand description
Hart

Gwen Hart

Assistant Professor of English Composition
hart@bvu.edu
B.A., Wellesley College; M.A., Hollins University; M.F.A., Minnesota State University; Ph.D., Ohio University

expand description
Johnson

Jerry Johnson

Assistant Professor of Digital Media
JOHNSON@bvu.edu
B.A., Buena Vista University; M.A., University of South Dakota

expand description
Kampbell

Bryan Kampbell

Associate Professor of Communication Studies
kampbell@bvu.edu
B.A., University of Nebraska at Kearney; M.A., Ohio State University; Ph.D., Duquesne University

expand description
Klee

David Klee

Associate Professor of Instrumental Music
klee@bvu.edu
B.A., Mercer College; M.M.Ed., University of South Carolina; DMA, University of Georgia

expand description
Larson

Bethany Larson

Associate Professor of Theatre
Larsonb@bvu.edu
B.F.A, Texas Tech University; M.A., University of Arkansas; Ph.D., University of Kansas

expand description
McFadden

James McFadden

Associate Professor of English Composition
MCFADDEN@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A., Southern Illinois University; Ph.D., Miami University of Ohio

expand description
Mello-Nee

Mary Mello-Nee

Associate Professor of Art
Mellonee@bvu.edu
B.A., Buena Vista University; M.F.A., University of South Dakota

expand description
Mills

Steven Mills

Assistant Professor of Spanish
mills@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A., Brigham Young University; Ph.D., Purdue University

expand description
Packer

Matthew Packer

Assistant Professor of English
Packer@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A., Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand; Ph.D., West Virginia University

expand description
Pattie

Brian Pattie

Instructor of Communications
pattie@bvu.edu
B.A., Oakland University; M.A., Wayne State University; Ph.D. Candidate, Kent State University

expand description
Pollock

Miranda Pollock

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Pollock@bvu.edu
B.F.A., University of Minnesota Duluth; M.F.A., University of Minnesota Duluth

expand description
Walker

David Walker

Assistant Professor of Theatre
Walker@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A., University of Arkansas

expand description
White

Jared White

Assistant Professor of Spanish
white3@bvu.edu
B.A., M.A. Brigham Young University; Ph.D. University of California, Irvine (2015)

expand description