Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees works together to develop and adopt fundamental policies and programs to help Buena Vista University achieve its purposes and provide a high-quality higher education experience to its students.

John Aschenbrenner

Retired President, Insurance and Financial Services
Principal Financial Group

   John  Aschenbrenner

Marc Brinkmeyer ’68

Owner and President
Idaho Forest Group

   Marc  Brinkmeyer

Timothy Brown

Chairman and CEO
Central Bank

   Timothy  Brown

Douglas Clausen

VT Industries, Inc.

   Douglas  Clausen

Dr. Kitty Conover

Retired Dean, Spencer Campus
Iowa Lakes Community College

Dr.   Kitty  Conover

Mike Degen ’67

Retired Chairman, President and CEO
Nortech Systems

   Mike  Degen

Becki Drahota

Owner and President
Mills Financial Marketing

   Becki  Drahota

David Dvergsten

Chairman and CEO
Security Trust & Savings Bank

   David  Dvergsten

Amy Friedrich ’93

President, U.S. Insurance Solutions
Principal Financial Group

   Amy  Friedrich

Maureen Heffernan

Moore, Heffernan, Moeller, Johnson & Meis, L.L.P.

   Maureen  Heffernan

Dr. Norm Nielsen ’61

President Emeritus
Kirkwood Community College

Dr.   Norm  Nielsen

Cordell Peterson ’63

President and CEO
Peterson Contractors, Inc.

   Cordell  Peterson

Daniel Phillips ’77

Senior Vice President for Investments
Robert W. Baird & Co

   Daniel  Phillips

Michael Pierce

Thompson & Knight, LLP

   Michael  Pierce

Dr. Stephen Russell

Associate Dean for Research
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Dr.   Stephen  Russell

Dr. Bernie Saggau ’49

Executive Director, retired
Iowa High School Athletic Association

Dr.   Bernie  Saggau

Brad Schroeder ’94

Co-Founder and Partner
Hartung & Schroeder, LLP

   Brad  Schroeder

Quentin Wittrock ’81

Gray Plant Mooty

   Quentin  Wittrock

Sir John Marks Templeton Life Trustees

Dr. Edward Bodaken ’62

Retired Owner
Bodaken Associates

Dr.   Edward  Bodaken

Dr. Keith Briscoe

President Emeritus
Buena Vista University

Dr.   Keith  Briscoe

Robert Cramer

President, Retired
Fareway Stores, Inc.

   Robert  Cramer

Dr. James Haahr ’62

Chairman Emeritus
Meta Financial Group

Dr.   James  Haahr

Dr. Donald Lamberti

Chairman Emeritus
Casey's General Stores, Inc.

Dr.   Donald  Lamberti

George Schaller

FNC, Inc.

   George  Schaller

Bernadine Sikorski

Human Resources Supervisor, retired
Bechtel Corporation

   Bernadine  Sikorski